CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PowerDVD Error Code 80040154
Reply to this topic
Jason
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 15, 2009 15:22 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
The error code is undefined.

Contact http://support.gocyberlink.com. Please tell us how this internal error occurred in a detailed manner.


I get that error when I try to play a bluray disc in my drive, its an LG rewriter with the latest firmware updates for it, the version of powerdvd Im using is from the cd bundled with the drive, also the update has been applied for this too. The bluray disc I'm trying to play is Blood Diamond
Reply
tim
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 01, 2009 15:17 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Same error here - powerdvd ultra as well as v8 oem.

Windows 7 64bit, latest nvidia drivers and a gtx285.

I disabled hdmi sound in my nvidia driver - only special thing I can think of in my setup. Lite-on BR read drive

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 01. 2009 15:20

Reply
Jason
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 15, 2009 15:22 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Yes a friend of mine had it too but now it works for him using the oem version he recieved with his bluray drive.

Thought I might've gotten a reply a back by now from cyberlink..

If its worth anything my pcs specs are:

Asus Rampage II Extreme (latest bios)
Intel i7 920
Corsair Dominator 1866
BFG GTX285 OC
Thermaltake Toughpower 850
Windows Vista x64 (latest updates)

And it's the LG Bluray writer I have.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 02. 2009 14:22

Reply
Andreas Schöneck
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 02, 2009 19:16 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Did you try to re-register the CyberLink codecs?

Open an elevated command prompt an change directory to
%ProgramFiles%\CyberLink\PowerDVD9\VideoFilter

type:
for %i in (*.ax) do regsvr32 /s %i

maybe repeat this for dll files and for codecs in AudioFilter

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 03. 2009 18:52

Reply
tim
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 01, 2009 15:17 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Didnt try the elevated cmd prompt method - I just went to bed, woke up next morning and thought I'd just try again and then it worked.

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team