CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
help me please me cam wont turn on?!?!
Reply to this topic
rochine
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 10, 2009 10:54 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
i just got a new laptop and i've got a built in youcam thing but i cant get it to turn on can anyone help me out???
Reply
Ryan
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 10, 2009 14:04 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I have the exact same problem! If any one knows what to do please help!
Reply
Amy
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 13, 2009 06:36 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
It took me ages to figure out how to turn it on! You need to hold down the button that says Fn on it (it's in blue letters, bottom left on keyboard next to the Ctrl key) and press F6. That switches it on and off!
Reply
Ryan
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 10, 2009 14:04 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
THANK U SO MUCH!
Reply
Ive
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 18, 2009 21:09 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
i try these but doesn't work for me
Reply
Frank
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 12, 2009 11:35 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,
I have an hp dv series laptop with built in webcam.

I have been dealing with this problem for 2 weeks now. Everytime I go to turn on my Cyberlink Youcam I get the error message:

"No video device detected. Please plug a video device into your computer. If you use an intergrated camera please make sure the camera is switched on".

No matter what I've tried, it wont work. I've tried pressing fn and F6 keys and all that does is lock the computer and prompt me to switch to another user. Also "Image devises" is not even listed in device manager.

This problem is maddening and I'd really like to find a fix for this.
The funny thing is the camera was working a few weeks ago.

Any help would be appreciated.
Reply
juliana
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 14, 2009 12:38 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I have the same problem explained by Frank. What should I do? Thank you!
Reply
Jets2011
[Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 216 Offline
[Post New]
Hi guys,

Does your web cam work with another program or by itself (i.e. without YouCam).

If not, it sounds like there is an issue with your web cam, i.e. it may have malfunctioned. You should then talk to your notebook/webcam dealer and get them to fix it.

Let me know if you can provide more info

Dave
Reply
juliana
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 14, 2009 12:38 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks, it does not work in anyway, like there is no webcam available. I have a LG E 500 notebook, I will see what my warranty offers to me.

Juliana
Reply
Nicole
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 14, 2009 21:35 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I'm using an HP laptop with a Cyberlink Youcam built-in, and my computer runs on Windows Vista. It has always worked perfectly. But lately I've been hearing that sound like when you plug in or take out something in the USB port, and I have nothing plugged into it. And earlier when I tried to use my webcam, it said no video device found, and I couldn't understand that. Then a little later I heard that USB sound and I went to try to work my webcam and it worked. I have no idea why it's doing this all of a sudden. If anyone has any answers, I'd love to hear it. Thanks!
Reply
Menno
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 29, 2010 11:32 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I had the same problem, I did Fn + F6, didn't work, Then I looked at my function buttons and under F9 there was a picture of a camera. So i did Fn + F9 and then windows started installin the software, now it works! So look for a camera button with a camera.
Reply
ben
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 14, 2010 10:27 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
please can someone help i cant get the webcam to work all i keep getting is....
CANNOT CONNECT TO THIS VIDEO DEVICE ( WEBCAM -101) PLEASE SELECT ANOTHER CAPTURE DEVICE VIA SETTINGS OR CLOSE ANY APLICATION THAT MAY BE USING THIS VIDEO DEVICE AND TRY RESTARTING YOUCAM AGAIN..... this is most frstrating as it was working the other night and now it wont ive closed everything bt it still wont work Help Please !!
Reply
chessa
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 01, 2011 12:27 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Sad to say... Just because the computer has Cybercam doesn't mean the camera is there. I was recieving the same error message.... So I took my computer into a trusted friends computer shop and low and behold there is not computer camera... you will need to purchase a camera and/or driver. Sorry It took forever because the computer has everything need for the camera just no camera itself. The worst part is... The computer WAS advertised as having a built in camera.... )not true
Reply
kenneth
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 31, 2011 16:43 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I have a Samsung Laptop, Model R580 with a built-in webcam. It worked fine for awhile but after I bought an upgrade to YouCam 4 Standard, it stopped working! I then bought a new WebCam [Logitech C510] because of the above message I was getting. Still not operating! I then noticed the update to my software...I tried loading it and was told I had to uninstall YouCam to do it. I then trie uninstalling YouCam and was unable to do it. Do you know what you are doing at Cyberlink?
Reply
Missy
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 08, 2011 22:13 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I have the Same issue, I have a very good friend who is increadably smart when it comes to computers and he can't even get it to work and im fustrated because hes the one i want to talk to on my webcam!!!!!! PLEASE HELP
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team