Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Several odd behaviors in crop & zoom
GeoffCollier [Avatar]
Newbie Location: SC, USA Joined: Jul 07, 2015 03:56 Messages: 15 Offline
[Post New]
I studied the crop & zoom tutorials on youtube. I am working on some crop & zoom. It seems though, that when I add a new keyframe, the grab buttons (resizing) don't appear. I am able to move the zoom point around, but not resize.

Another problem is that that after adding a new keyframe, I try to move the cursor and the keyframe follows the cursor. It doesn't appear to do this on the tutorials, when I watch them closely. I can get around this by running the video a few seconds past the keyframe, or alternatively, jumping the cursor to the next keyframe with the appropriate button. This is rather clumsy though. Any hints on either problem? Thanks!Geoff Collier Geoff Collier
I7 3770 12 gigs ram. SSD primary drive. Radeon R9 200 series
CLD [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Mar 23, 2007 02:05 Messages: 925 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Geoff,

"when I add a new keyframe, the grab buttons (resizing) don't appear. I am able to move the zoom point around, but not resize."

I can't duplicate this, but I want to make sure I understand what you mean. The crop and zoom box you cannot resize it after created a new keyframe? I can without problems. Make sure the playback slider (cursor) is over the keyframe and it is red.

"Another problem is that that after adding a new keyframe, I try to move the cursor and the keyframe follows the cursor."