CyberLink Community Forum
Production Unsuccessful  XML
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
Author Message
William14

Newbie

Joined: 29/04/2013 18:26:39
Messages: 5
Location: United States, Georgia
Offline

I have been using PowerDirector 11 for some time now and have never had a problem producing MPEG2 or AVI, as I usually do. However, I now get the error message, below, every time I try any video production format.

PRODUCTION Unsuccessful: Please ensure your graphics card driver is up to date, and update to the latest Windows Media Player or QuickTime software. You can try to output the production in a different video format.

My drivers look to be all updated and I have tried every other video format. Any ideas, thoughts?

Thanks, Bill

Bill Anders
"El Gato Grande"
[Email]
BarryTheCrab

Senior Contributor

Joined: 06/11/2008 19:18:48
Messages: 3982
Location: North Attleboro, MA, USA
Offline

At what point does this happen?
See this link.
http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/24771.page
Please provide for us Part A and Part B.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 22/08/2013 11:29:54


My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS, Cyberlink Sales & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 660(1.5GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/W8.1x64---PCBnmk 3664.6
HP Pavilion DV7t-3000/17.4"/i7_820QM(4@1.73~turbo>3.06)/Nvidia GT230M(1g)CUDA/8GB DDR3/7,200rpm/W7x64
Canon Vixia HV30/HFM40/HFM41/Olympus EPL-1(4/3rds)/Nikon L110/Fuji W3-3D/Smith-Victor lights
[Email] [WWW]
William14

Newbie

Joined: 29/04/2013 18:26:39
Messages: 5
Location: United States, Georgia
Offline

Hello BarrytheCrab, it happens shortly after the program begins to produce the video. It usually gets somewhere between 20% and 40% before it bombs out.

Bill Anders
"El Gato Grande"
[Email]
BarryTheCrab

Senior Contributor

Joined: 06/11/2008 19:18:48
Messages: 3982
Location: North Attleboro, MA, USA
Offline

I ask again for the information needed.
However, I think you might want to try something.
Burn with no menu.
Did that work?
Early-on burn fails are often associated with bad menus, but you seem to get past that point.
Without your information, we're just shouting out guesses.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 28/08/2013 03:44:02


My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS, Cyberlink Sales & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 660(1.5GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/W8.1x64---PCBnmk 3664.6
HP Pavilion DV7t-3000/17.4"/i7_820QM(4@1.73~turbo>3.06)/Nvidia GT230M(1g)CUDA/8GB DDR3/7,200rpm/W7x64
Canon Vixia HV30/HFM40/HFM41/Olympus EPL-1(4/3rds)/Nikon L110/Fuji W3-3D/Smith-Victor lights
[Email] [WWW]
William14

Newbie

Joined: 29/04/2013 18:26:39
Messages: 5
Location: United States, Georgia
Offline

Thanks so much BarrytheCrab. I may have missed something, what information was it you were asking for? Sorry.

Bill Anders
"El Gato Grande"
[Email]
Carl312

Senior Contributor

Joined: 16/03/2010 17:11:20
Messages: 6834
Location: Texas, USA
Offline

William14 wrote:Thanks so much BarrytheCrab. I may have missed something, what information was it you were asking for? Sorry.


Part B (Click the link below). Instructions how to attach the files is in there.
http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/24771.page

Dxdiag.txt files contain no personal information, they do contain the configuration and devices on your computer.

Windows 7 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1 GB,WD 1TB HD C free space greater than 100GB
http://www.carlmcmillan.com
Not responsible for any harm that may come to your wallet
 
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team
© 2013 CyberLink Corp. All Rights Reserved. [ Terms of Services | About CyberLink | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map RSS