CyberLink Community Forum
Problem with SVRT  XML
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
Author Message
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Hi Guys,

I have tried lately to get more familiar with using SVRT. I have recently tried a Go Pro video and used SVRT to select the appropriate profile which ended up being a custom. When I go to produce with SVRT ticked I get the following error message.

"Production unsuccessful. Please ensure your graphics card driver is up-to-date, and update to the latest version of Windows Media Player or QuickTime software. You can also try to output the production in a different video format."

My system is i7-3770K CPU @3.50GHz 3.90GHz
Windows 8 64 bit 16GB Ram
Nvidia Ge Force GTX 650Ti Driver 320.49
WMP and Quicktime are both up to date as is the Nvidia driver.

If I un-tick SVRT and tick Hardware video encoder it then works.

Can someone please explain why this is happening and what it means please?

Thanks in advance.
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

Joined: 24/08/2009 17:40:52
Messages: 2612
Location: Tennessee
Offline

Which GoPro profile are you trying to use? I have custom profiles for most of the standard and HD profiles, but the Ultra-HD does not work with custom profiles. Well, the profile works, but not SVRT.
[WWW]
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Hi Jaime,

I just tried it with 3 different Go Pro modes and all did the same thing.

All 3 were 1920x1080.
One was 50FPS and 31,000 Bitrate.
One was 50FPS and 45,000 Bitrate (Protune on)
And one was 23FPS and 35,000 Bitrate.

So yes, SVRT is setting custom profiles for all 3. Is that why it wont work?
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

Joined: 24/08/2009 17:40:52
Messages: 2612
Location: Tennessee
Offline

SVRT should work with 1080. Did you use the Intelligent SVRT to create the profile? Can you attach a dxdiag.txt? That may have some clues.
[WWW]
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Yes, thats the thing. I used SVRT to create the profiles for all 3 of the above examples.
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

Joined: 24/08/2009 17:40:52
Messages: 2612
Location: Tennessee
Offline

Can you attach a short sample that we can test. It just has to be a few seconds long.
[WWW]
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Hi again,

This is the mode I mostly record in.

Thanks.
 Filename GOPR0002.MP4 [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 24761 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  34 time(s)

Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Hi again,

Sorry I didn't mean to send 2 files' This is the same mode just shorter.

Thanks.
 Filename GOPR0003.MP4 [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 14840 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  25 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 23/08/2013 01:12:53

Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Hi again,

This is the Go Pro mode I mainly use.

Thanks.
 Filename GOPR0003.MP4 [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 14840 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  40 time(s)

Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10341
Online

Alpine310 wrote:Hi again,

This is the Go Pro mode I mainly use.

Thanks.

Hi Alpine310,
I believe you've found a bug. I've used Intelligent SVRT and duplicated the issue. I'll contact CyberLink. There may be a workaround/tweak to the profile which I have yet to investigate.
Dafydd

For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

Joined: 24/08/2009 17:40:52
Messages: 2612
Location: Tennessee
Offline

I get the same error. I'll look closer after work tonight.
[WWW]
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Thanks guys. I guess that's good news. At least it means I am not doing anything wrong.

Can you please explain what I am missing out on by it not working. Is it less quality or just the rendering takes longer?
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

Joined: 24/08/2009 17:40:52
Messages: 2612
Location: Tennessee
Offline

You will get lower quality, but starting out with GoPro quality and using a high quality profile to encode, you may not even notice unless you are using a really big screen television.
[WWW]
James1

Senior Contributor

Joined: 10/06/2010 13:20:03
Messages: 1766
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada
Offline

Hi,
Unless I am missing something here I just downloaded the last video submitted the 03 attachment, and imported it into my system, viewed the clip in timeline 1 showing the SVrt profile showed all green. Went to preview Hi Def preview mode and got no errors. Am I missing something? when I went to the 'Produce' menu SVRT wasn't selectable but cpu acceleration was. My thoughts are the file does not fit SVRT requirements.
Jim

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 23/08/2013 21:38:29


Intel i7-2600@3.4Gz Geforce 560ti-1GB Graphic accelerator, windows 7 Premium 12GB memory

Visit GranPapa64's channel for your YouTube experience of the day!
[WWW]
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

Joined: 24/08/2009 17:40:52
Messages: 2612
Location: Tennessee
Offline

James, did you have PD set to PAL? (not certain that really matters in this case) Also, for GoPro you have to first create a custom profile. The problem is that after creating the profile, it still will not produce in SVRT without error. If that works for you then we need to examine what is different about your system.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 23/08/2013 21:49:28

[WWW]
James1

Senior Contributor

Joined: 10/06/2010 13:20:03
Messages: 1766
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada
Offline

Hi Jaime-esque,
No I am in Canada which is Ntsc format. I just got my go Pro two weeks ago so not familiar with all the modes yet but have been doing small videos with different settings. As for my settings here is a DXdiag file of my system. I just run PD11 with standard profiles

 Filename James1Dxdiag.txt [Disk] Download
 Description James1 DxDiag file
 Filesize 40 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  27 time(s)


Intel i7-2600@3.4Gz Geforce 560ti-1GB Graphic accelerator, windows 7 Premium 12GB memory

Visit GranPapa64's channel for your YouTube experience of the day!
[WWW]
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10341
Online

Hi Alpine310 ,
The solution to the bug and what the bug is caused by.

Please check out the following.

1. Open PDR11
2. Place Alpine310 GOPR0003.MP4 in PDR11
3. Drag clip to Track1
4. Select Produce
5. Select Mpeg4
6. Select Intelligent SVRT
7. Profile created
At this point producing/rendering the file will result in a failure
8. Select the Edit icon to edit the profile.
9. In the Quality Profile Set up/Video tab
10 Select Resolution 2048 x1080
11. Note the Average Bitrate now falls within the 23500-48500
12. select OK
13. Output Folder, checking location and naming the file.
14. Select Start
15. File is produced successfully using the changed Intelligent SVRT profile - SVRT not activated.
16. Analysis of the file shows a larger width (MediaInfo)
17. File plays OK full screen.

The reason for the SVRT failure was to do with the Bitrate fell ouside the parameters for 1920x1080.

Please check my findings. The video played ok on my computer.

Dafydd

[Thumb - SD-2013-02-163.png]
 Filename SD-2013-02-163.png [Disk] Download
 Description SVRT red line
 Filesize 45 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  370 time(s)

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 26/08/2013 03:27:45


For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Thank you so much Dafydd, you are a legend. Also thanks to Jaime for helping.

That's a great result. I notice however when I change the 1920 to 2048 and click apply the SVRT box and Fast video rendering tech box both become unticked. I assume this is not a problem as it is still sing the SVRT profile...is that right?

I have another question please while we are on a roll. I have a compact Canon camera and when I try to use SVRT with video shot by it I get one profile option but it is in red so I can't click on apply. Any ideas?

I can submit a clip if you need one. It records in .Mov format1920x1080 and roughly 35000 bitrate. I know it's over the maximum bitrate again but I can't use your other work around as it is in red and I can't apply.

Thanks again.
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10341
Online

Alpine310 wrote:Thank you so much Dafydd, you are a legend. Also thanks to Jaime for helping.

That's a great result. I notice however when I change the 1920 to 2048 and click apply the SVRT box and Fast video rendering tech box both become unticked. I assume this is not a problem as it is still sing the SVRT profile...is that right?

I have another question please while we are on a roll. I have a compact Canon camera and when I try to use SVRT with video shot by it I get one profile option but it is in red so I can't click on apply. Any ideas?

I can submit a clip if you need one. It records in .Mov format1920x1080 and roughly 35000 bitrate. I know it's over the maximum bitrate again but I can't use your other work around as it is in red and I can't apply.

Thanks again.


Hi Alpine310,
Your observation was correct. The bug still remains with the clip. My findings were flawed, SVRT does not kick in with the changed profile. At the moment I cant get SVRT to trigger for your clip.

RE: 15. File is produced successfully using SVRT. Should read: File is produced successfully using the changed Intelligent SVRT profile - SVRT not activated.

Dafydd

For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10341
Online

I have another question please while we are on a roll. I have a compact Canon camera and when I try to use SVRT with video shot by it I get one profile option but it is in red so I can't click on apply. Any ideas?

I can submit a clip if you need one. It records in .Mov format1920x1080 and roughly 35000 bitrate. I know it's over the maximum bitrate again but I can't use your other work around as it is in red and I can't apply.


Please provide a sample. Looks likely to be the same issue for the encoder within PDR11 - cant go beyond a bitrate range for 1920x1080.

Always worth testing out.

Dafydd

For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Thank again...clip on the way.
ynotfish

Senior Contributor

Joined: 07/05/2009 23:06:52
Messages: 6025
Location: N.S.W. Australia
Offline

Here's a funny thing.

I put aside my dismay at the idea of selecting the 2048x1080 profile in order to produce a 1920x1080 video. Yes - it works for the reasons described above.

So - after producing the 2048x1920 video, I put it in the timeline and went to Produce > iSVRT to see how it would respond.

The 2048 profile was triggered. PD crashed as soon as I hit start... then again... then again. It doesn't even like the video it produced.

There's some work needed there.

Cheers - Tony


Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
- PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!

Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

Interesting findings Tony. I must try the same.

Here is my other clip.
 Filename MVI_3991.MOV [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 18633 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  27 time(s)

Alpine310

Newbie

Joined: 02/02/2013 02:52:08
Messages: 35
Location: Australia
Offline

ynotfish wrote:Here's a funny thing.

I put aside my dismay at the idea of selecting the 2048x1080 profile in order to produce a 1920x1080 video. Yes - it works for the reasons described above.

So - after producing the 2048x1920 video, I put it in the timeline and went to Produce > iSVRT to see how it would respond.

The 2048 profile was triggered. PD crashed as soon as I hit start... then again... then again. It doesn't even like the video it produced.

There's some work needed there.

Cheers - Tony


I got exactly the same thing Tony. I did the same procedure as you did and PD crashed. Weird!
James1

Senior Contributor

Joined: 10/06/2010 13:20:03
Messages: 1766
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada
Offline

Hi,
I just done experiment on my own GoPro video Black edition. I didn't use GoPro transfer utility tho' I used USB connection and just copied to HD. I imported to Pd11 and produced at 2045X1080 no problems but SVRt not available but time line show WVRT as green.
I was going to attch the clip but the forum just spins saving file.
Alpine load clip straight from Camera not though Cinplex.
Jim

Intel i7-2600@3.4Gz Geforce 560ti-1GB Graphic accelerator, windows 7 Premium 12GB memory

Visit GranPapa64's channel for your YouTube experience of the day!
[WWW]
 
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team
© 2013 CyberLink Corp. All Rights Reserved. [ Terms of Services | About CyberLink | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map RSS