Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
RE: Please help - green screen on timeline
Coralie [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 19, 2013 19:24 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
Hi total newbie here. I put together a little video from a group of videos (thought I was brilliant!). Went to produce and thought I'd try it with a theme, however then cancelled. If I open up the project all comes up ok and seems ok except when I go to play through the timeline or storybook. All I get is a green screen in the top right and nothing plays. The little red line that normally moves through the timeline doesn't move either. Please help. Thanks in advance. Coralie.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 19. 2013 19:34

James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
Often, it will help to save the project, then close and reopen. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
Coralie [Avatar]
[Post New]
No, that didn't work
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
Is QuickTime or other codec package installed? Attach a copy of you dxdiag.txt and we will have a loom. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
Thomas1956 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 07, 2013 11:20 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I had similar problem, then updated drivers for display adapters(graphics) via device manager and then it worked...
Coralie [Avatar]
[Post New]
I have done the diagnostic test. Is it safe for me to copy and paste here? Seems to have information on it about my computer. Thanks. Coralie
Coralie [Avatar]
[Post New]