CyberLink Community Forum
PowerProducer 5 - No sound  XML
Forum Index » PowerProducer
Author Message
Rick

Newbie

Joined: 25/03/2008 05:50:41
Messages: 3
Offline

Hi,

I wanted to use PowerProducer 5 to generate DVD's from recordings with my Sanyo Xacti CG65 Videocamera, but the resulting DVD has no sound. Even the preview within Powerproducer has no sound at all.

The imported media files have the following specification according to mediainfo output:

Complete name : D:\utils\mediainfo\FILE1.MP4
Format : MPEG-4
Format/Info : ISO 14496-1 version 2
Format/Family : MPEG-4
File size : 2.56 MiB
PlayTime : 14s 647ms
Bit rate : 1468 Kbps
StreamSize : 262 KiB
Movie name/More : SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA CG65
Encoded date : UTC 2007-03-25 16:28:52
Tagged date : UTC 2007-03-25 16:28:52
Origin : Digital Camera

Video #0
Codec : H.264
Codec/Info : H.264 (3GPP)
PlayTime : 14s 647ms
Bit rate : 1199 Kbps
Width : 640 pixels
Height : 480 pixels
Aspect ratio : 4/3
Frame rate : 29.970 fps
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.142
StreamSize : 2.09 MiB
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2007-03-25 16:28:52
Tagged date : UTC 2007-03-25 16:28:52

Audio #0
Codec : AAC LC
Codec/Info : AAC Low Complexity
PlayTime : 14s 570ms
Bit rate : 122 Kbps
Bit rate mode : VBR
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 48 KHz
Resolution : 16 bits
StreamSize : 217 KiB
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2007-03-25 16:28:52
Tagged date : UTC 2007-03-25 16:28:52

---------------------------

So the videostream is MPEG-4 (H.264) and audiostream is AAC LC.

The generated DVD files using Powerproducer contain an audiostream

Audio #0
Codec : AC3
PlayTime : 14s 624ms
Bit rate : 256 Kbps
Bit rate mode : CBR
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : L R
Sampling rate : 48 KHz
Video0 delay : -67ms

but just with silence.

I hope you are able to analyse the problem. I could also send a sample video file for detailed analyses from cyberlink developers.

best regards,
Rick

Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10459
Offline

Hi,

If you can provide your email address in a PM to me that would be useful.

I've sent an email to the Head of the PowerProducer project asking what information he'd like from you to locate this issue. New product...new issue to resolve etc.

Please can you create a diagnostic file:
http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/2405.page
PART B

Dafydd
[Moderator]


For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10459
Offline

Hi Rick,

I've been given a work-around for you to try out. I don't think I need the diagnostic or the sample file at the moment. Let me know how you get on.

PP5 does not support AAC format by default. CyberLink does not have an immediate solution.
An unofficial solution to this is to install some codec pack such as K-lite:
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/K_Lite_Codec_Pack.htm

Dafydd

For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Rick

Newbie

Joined: 25/03/2008 05:50:41
Messages: 3
Offline

Hi,

even after installing the K-Lite Codec Pack Full Version, PowerProducer 5 isn't able to successfully process the video file incl. the audio. There is still only silence in the result. With Windows Media Player I can play the original file including sound without any problem. So the codecs (especially the AAC audio codec) are available.

I hope PowerProducer can soon handle AAC audio coz this is a often used combination with H.264 video codec. It's an audio compression format specified by MPEG-2 and MPEG-4.


Best regards,
Rick

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 26/03/2008 07:13:55

qguard

Newbie

Joined: 26/03/2008 11:23:59
Messages: 1
Offline

I had power producer 3--edited videos out of my JVC camera. they were fine. Decided to upgrade to Power Producer 5. 1 of my videos has sound, the other 7 do not. Any suggestions on how to get the other 7 to work? Do I need to re-edit the files or is the same as the other person?
Paul

Newbie

Joined: 27/03/2008 04:40:46
Messages: 1
Offline

I'm having the same problem.

I tried my first project on v 5 today, importing some scenes from DVDs. The imported mpg files have sound (they play OK using other software) but once in a project the sound disappears and is, of course, missing on the burned disc.
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10459
Offline

I'll chase this up.

PM me your emails so if I have to ask/provide anything I can.

Dafydd
[Moderator]

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 27/03/2008 06:47:52


For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

Joined: 26/08/2006 05:20:41
Messages: 10459
Offline

Hi,

Thank you Paul and Rick for the sample video files and the diagnostic data. I'm told the root cause has been located and follow up action is underway.

I'll keep you posted.

Dafydd


For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.
Image Editor = One that makes transparent background PNG files is a "must have".
Gif Animation = Creating and converting an animation can give one's video a little "edge".
Check out PowerDVD, PhotoDirector, ColorDirector, AudioDirector & MediaShow
I use the Pixelan plug-ins, (*5) with PowerDirector 12 Click here to visit Pixelan Software.
Started with 8mm splice editing and B&W still image darkroom photography.
Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Rick

Newbie

Joined: 25/03/2008 05:50:41
Messages: 3
Offline

Hi,

I've seen a new release of PowerProducer (Release Date: 04/08/2008 )
Is the sound problem already fixed with this version?

Best regards,
Rick
Joyce_0214

Newbie

Joined: 16/09/2007 20:17:18
Messages: 73
Offline

I had the same problem and obtained the soltuion from Cyberlink's support team.

They gave me a program download link. But it is only for retail version. You may contact Cyberlink Support team for the solution.
http://www.cyberlink.com/english/cs/support/form/index.jsp


Best Regards,
CyberLink Customer Support
PrashanthGOKARAN

Newbie

Joined: 02/12/2010 12:34:50
Messages: 3
Offline

Ok
Hi all
I have the same problem
I have PP5
V5.01.0924DVD
SR: ZZZ080903-02
came bundled with K-world - USB DVD maker

using a sony VAIO VGN-NW 15G
windows Vista
K-lite installed V 4.6

So do share with us the solution to the problem

Also please tell me which patches and upgrades apply to me

BTW it also does not work on PD7
 
Forum Index » PowerProducer
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team
© 2013 CyberLink Corp. All Rights Reserved. [ Terms of Services | About CyberLink | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map RSS