CyberLink Community Forum
How to change frame rate to match 30fps video?  XML
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
CSwed555

Newbie here. I receive the frame rate mismatch message importing a video file (AVI, 30 fps) in Edit mode. Trying to edit the video, the audio and video are out of sync. I am puzzled because the msg says my project default is 29.97 fps but the settings under the General category indicate a value of NTSC (30 fps). Can someone help me understand the issue?
Many thanks in advance...
[Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN] [ICQ]
CSwed555

Is this the right forum to ask this question?
Jaime-esque

Senior Contributor

This is the correct forum. I personally just don't understand why that particular warning would make your video out of sync. Have you done any editing? Does the video play correctly outside of PD?
[WWW]
Dafydd Bevan - SoftDeko

Senior Contributor

James has reflected my feelings to . OK, a little more info please.
1. Please provide a screenshot of the Edit Workspace and attach it to your reply. The image must show what you're looking at and the project insitu.
2. Let's have some more data on the files you're editing please. A sample would be great. 5 seconds long max. This must be from the camera, point and shoot for 5 seconds. State the make and model of the camera please.
3. Audio Sync, in what way. Lip sysnc from a point and shoot with a single individual the focus of the event? Or is it a point and shoot of a music concert event?
4. Altering track frame break up is unlikely to cause the audio sync issue you have noticed.

Guide info: Part E&F: http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/24771.page
Reply Link for attachment: http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/reply/0/25480.page

More info please.

Dafydd

For more information click the links given here:
PowerDirector Video Editor = 2,2.5,3,4,5,5P,6,7,8,9,10,11 Ultimate Suite, Ultimate Suite 2, Director Suite 2.
PowerDirector 12 Image Guides linking image guides on the forum.