Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
can't install powerdvd because of a ms c++ security update
sandtrox11 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 20, 2012 10:17 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Hi
I have just bought powerdvd 12 for my computer in order to play blu-ray discs on my computer.
But when I try to install it, it says that when it's trying to install a security update for "Microsoft
Visual C++ 2005 Service Pack 1 Redistributable Packege x86" it fails.
I have tried to install ms visual c++ 2005 sp1 rp x86 but that doesn't work (install it that is).

I don't know what to do! Can someone please help!
And sorry for my bad english, I'm still new at this
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
What do you mean by "fail"? are you getting any fail error messages?

Have you tried to install the package with your anti-virus OFF or disabled? Are you connected to the Internet when you try to install?

What operating system are you using? Are you getting any message about UAC - User Account Control?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Aug 21. 2012 08:31

BoilerPlate: To posters who ask for help -- it is nice to thank the volunteers who try to answer your questions !
Anything I post unless stated with a reference is my personal opinion.
sandtrox11 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote: What do you mean by "fail"? are you getting any fail error messages?

Have you tried to install the package with your anti-virus OFF or disabled? Are you connected to the Internet when you try to install?

What operating system are you using? Are you getting any message about UAC - User Account Control?