CyberLink Community Forum
Help copy protected?  XML
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
Author Message
Pera01

Newbie

Joined: 25/12/2011 14:10:29
Messages: 2
Offline

For the first time I tried to copy a VHS videotape to my laptop using powerdirector 7.0 with videograbber hardware (silvercrest). After 7 minutes recording stopped and I read on a pop-up screen that it was stopped due to copy protection. Very strange, because this videotape I recorded myself from my own (analog)videocamera. Any solution????
JL_JL

Senior Contributor

Joined: 01/10/2006 17:01:27
Messages: 1537
Location: Arizona, USA
Offline

In all honesty, use Windows Movie Maker to capture and edit with PD. Often noise and even transition between on off record cycles on VHS tape are interpreted as copy protection in PD. Save yourself lots of time and headache by simply using WMM to capture.

Jeff
Pera01

Newbie

Joined: 25/12/2011 14:10:29
Messages: 2
Offline

Thanks very much Jeff. Did not have any experience with PD. Will switch to WMM.
 
Forum Index » PowerDirector (previous versions)
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team
© 2013 CyberLink Corp. All Rights Reserved. [ Terms of Services | About CyberLink | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map RSS