CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
[solved] Unable to play protected content on digital output device (Code = 0107)
Worf
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 17, 2011 03:14 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Just yesterday I purchased PowerDVD 11 Ultra and upon trying to play a Blu-Ray DVD I get the message "CyberLink PowerDVD is not able to play protected content on your digital output device. Ensure your display device supports HDCP. (Code = 0107)" PowerDVD plays normal DVD's without a hitch.

I have run the CyberLink Blu-ray & 3D advisor and it shows that all but one of the tests were passed. The failure was "Video Connection Type: Digital (without HDCP). I have my Dell monitor connected to my video card using a DVI cable and have also tried a HDMI cable but this particular test always fails.

I attach DxDiag64bit.

Incidentally, I have applied the 1719 patch.

Can anyone please offer any solution to this problem?
 Filename
DxDiag64bit.txt
[Disk]
 Description
DxDiag64bit
 Filesize
47 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
272 time(s)
[Thumb - CyberLink Advisor.png]
 Filename
CyberLink Advisor.png
[Disk]
 Description
CyberLink Blu ray & 3D Advisor
 Filesize
106 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
446 time(s)
[Thumb - NVIDIA Control Panel showing HDCP capable.png]
 Filename
NVIDIA Control Panel showing HDCP capable.png
[Disk]
 Description
NVIDIA Control Panel showing HDCP capable
 Filesize
151 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
491 time(s)

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at Aug 23. 2011 07:12

Asus P8P67 Deluxe B3 (1850 bios), Intel Core i7 2600K clocked at 3.4 GHz,
Corsair XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 (CMX8GX3M2A1600C9), MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III Power Edition OC, 300 Gb Western Digital VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS 10,000 rpm SATA system disk, 2x 1000GB Western Digital WD1001FALS Caviar Black in RAID 1 for storage, Plextor PX-LB950SA, 24” Dell 2408WFPMonitor, Corsair 850 AX Series power supply, Corsair Obsidian 800D case, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit with SP1.
CyberLink-Michael
[Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Europe Joined: Apr 18, 2007 04:05 Messages: 7418 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
can you please try to use only the Dell device connected to your PC?

Br
Michael Technical Support

Werde Facebook Fan
Worf
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 17, 2011 03:14 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
CyberLink-Michael wrote: Hi,
can you please try to use only the Dell device connected to your PC?

Br
Michael


Thanks for the advice Michael. I am tied up at the moment so I will do as you suggest tomorrow and then report back. Asus P8P67 Deluxe B3 (1850 bios), Intel Core i7 2600K clocked at 3.4 GHz,
Corsair XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 (CMX8GX3M2A1600C9), MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III Power Edition OC, 300 Gb Western Digital VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS 10,000 rpm SATA system disk, 2x 1000GB Western Digital WD1001FALS Caviar Black in RAID 1 for storage, Plextor PX-LB950SA, 24” Dell 2408WFPMonitor, Corsair 850 AX Series power supply, Corsair Obsidian 800D case, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit with SP1.
CyberLink-Michael
[Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Europe Joined: Apr 18, 2007 04:05 Messages: 7418 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
yes - please let me know the result.

I have also informed or QA to check ifwe have same Display available - if yes, we can try to check on our side as well

Michae Technical Support

Werde Facebook Fan
Worf
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 17, 2011 03:14 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
CyberLink-Michael wrote: Hi,
yes - please let me know the result.

I have also informed or QA to check ifwe have same Display available - if yes, we can try to check on our side as well

Michae


Michael, I am delighted to report that I can now play Blu-Ray DVD's.

Incidentally, I cannot play Blu-Ray DVD's if I simply switch off my second Monitor. It is necessary to physically disconnect the second display - how weird and how inconvenient is that!

Nevertheless, I am happy that I now know how to play Blu-Ray DVD's and I live in hope that there will be a fix for this issue eventually.

Asus P8P67 Deluxe B3 (1850 bios), Intel Core i7 2600K clocked at 3.4 GHz,
Corsair XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 (CMX8GX3M2A1600C9), MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III Power Edition OC, 300 Gb Western Digital VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS 10,000 rpm SATA system disk, 2x 1000GB Western Digital WD1001FALS Caviar Black in RAID 1 for storage, Plextor PX-LB950SA, 24” Dell 2408WFPMonitor, Corsair 850 AX Series power supply, Corsair Obsidian 800D case, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit with SP1.
CyberLink-Michael
[Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Europe Joined: Apr 18, 2007 04:05 Messages: 7418 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

do you use clone mode? eventually it should be enough to disable clone mode.

Br
michael Technical Support

Werde Facebook Fan
Worf
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 17, 2011 03:14 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
CyberLink-Michael wrote: Hi,

do you use clone mode? eventually it should be enough to disable clone mode.

Br
michael


Hi Michael. I do not use clone mode but I am happy with the solution that you provided and now consider that the matter is resolved. Thank you.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Aug 23. 2011 07:08

Asus P8P67 Deluxe B3 (1850 bios), Intel Core i7 2600K clocked at 3.4 GHz,
Corsair XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 (CMX8GX3M2A1600C9), MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III Power Edition OC, 300 Gb Western Digital VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS 10,000 rpm SATA system disk, 2x 1000GB Western Digital WD1001FALS Caviar Black in RAID 1 for storage, Plextor PX-LB950SA, 24” Dell 2408WFPMonitor, Corsair 850 AX Series power supply, Corsair Obsidian 800D case, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit with SP1.
CyberLink-Michael
[Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Europe Joined: Apr 18, 2007 04:05 Messages: 7418 Offline
[Post New]
Ok

I close this topic as solved Technical Support

Werde Facebook Fan
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team