CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PowerProducer 3 NE and PowerDirector 6
Reply to this topic
st-clares
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 27, 2006 17:54 Messages: 47 Offline
[Post New]
I am awaiting delivery of a copy of PD6 from Amazon.
Will PowerProducer 3 NE which came with my camera make DVDs when editing using PD6.
I do not want any fancy bells and whistles on my DVDs. John
Reply
Dafydd B
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

First task is to check you have the latest build version.

Open PowerDirector
Look in > Help/About
The latest build is PowerDirector 6.00.1731b
Upgrade if necessary by downloading the patch:
http://www.cyberlink.com/multi/download/patches_4_ENU.html

PowerDirector will write DVD - a lot easier and smoother

PowerProducer 3 can still be used to write DVD's

Dafydd

Honesty disclosure: CyberLink have provided me their software products at no charge.
Reply
st-clares
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 27, 2006 17:54 Messages: 47 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
Thanks for the link to the update.
I have installed my copy of PD6 and installed the update. All seems OK at present. John
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team