Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Fade to black between pictures
LarryDXPS720 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 13, 2010 20:30 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hello -

I am new to PowerDirector 9 and so far I have been impressed. I have used Magix Edit Pro, so I'm using the trial version now while trying to replicate some of the common features I used with Magix Edit Pro.

One thing I don't see is the Fade to black between objects.

I read that you can use a color board but I found it difficult to add a black board, then add a fade transition to the start and end of the black board. I tried but still can't get it correct.

Is there something better I can use? I really like that effect Again, I'm very new to PD9, just downloaded it 2 nights ago.

Thank you!
Cap'n Kevin
Senior Contributor Location: Chebeague Island, Maine Joined: Dec 26, 2008 20:22 Messages: 2011 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Larry,

You don't have to use Color Boards....By fefault the background is set to Black....So anything that you place on the timeline....video clips and objects will all fade to black when using any of the transitions. Just place the transition at the end of each clip. I have attached a screenshot to show you what I mean.

If you want your objects to fade to another color, then that would be an apportunity to use a Color Board....I use a White Color Board frequently for Wedding Videos.

I hope I am understanding your question correctly. Let us know if I didn't address your question.

Regards,

Kevin
[Thumb - Fade to Black.PNG]
 Filename
Fade to Black.PNG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
1001 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
589 time(s)