CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Slow motion?
Reply to this topic
Kevin
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 07, 2007 16:57 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Is there a slow motion feature available for PowerDirector??
Reply
Jets2011
[Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 217 Offline
[Post New]
Yes.

Just put a video clip in the timeline and click on the Speed button. You can slow down a clip with stretched audio half the original speed or speed it up to 2.0 X the original speed.

Clips with muted audio can be slowed down to 0.10 X the original speed or sped up to 10 X the original speed.
Reply
nospam
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 28, 2007 06:42 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
Instead of using the speed multiplier, you can also set the duration of the clip... I found that feature very usefull too, to get the timings you want...
Reply
Kevin
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 07, 2007 16:57 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks for your replies guys.
I'm guessing I don't have the right version of Power Director... I have Power Director Express....there is no Speed button I can see!! Which version do I need?
Reply
Jets2011
[Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 217 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
It's in both PowerDirector 5 and 6 Deluxe versions...not sure about earlier or OEM versions. Just to make sure...put a video clip in the timeline and then click on it (select it). I am saying this, because the buttons don't always appear...only when a video clip is selected, i.e. does not work for photos.

Dave
Reply
MikiMouse
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: St. Louis Joined: Jul 13, 2006 23:01 Messages: 21 Offline
[Post New]
OEM versions have no Speed /Slow motion function. You have to upgrade to the Retail version.
Reply
Trent
[Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 29, 2007 15:18 Messages: 27 Offline
[Post New]
When you say "Deluxe" or "Retail" version, what exactly does this mean? I'm getting ready to purchase the PD6 box version. Is this considered the "Deluxe" or "Retail" version? I'm just trying to get everything straight before I make my purchase. Thanks!

Trent
Reply
Jets2011
[Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 217 Offline
[Post New]
Don't worry Trent. If you are purchasing PDR 6 off the web site, it is the "full version"...i.e. Deluxe version.

Retail version means the one you buy at a store or online. OEM is a version you get with a laptop or PC you buy. Those versions are usually watered down.

Take the plunge Trent!
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team